NAMI Ask the Expert — Clozapine

Home Events NAMI Montgomery County PA NAMI Ask the Expert — Clozapine

NAMI Ask the Expert — Clozapine

NAMI Ask the Expert — Clozapine: Understanding Benefits & Barriers

When: Thursday, Mar. 24, 2022, 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Pacific)

NAMI Ask the Expert Webinar welcomes Robert O. Cotes, M.D., Director of the Clinical & Research Program for Psychosis at Grady Health, Emory University School of Medicine, who will discuss the unique and potentially life-changing benefits of clozapine, an antipsychotic medication used to treat symptoms of schizophrenia.

In this presentation, Dr. Cotes will help individuals and families better understand clozapine’s benefits, side effects and recent changes to the FDA’s Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy regarding the drug. He will also empower participants to advocate for themselves and family members who may benefit from a trial of clozapine in their own care.

After the presentation, NAMI’s Chief Medical Officer Dr. Ken Duckworth will moderate a Q&A session.

Speaker: Robert O. Cotes, M.D., Director, Clinical & Research Program for Psychosis at Grady Health System; Emory University School of Medicine, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

 

Date

Mar 24 2022
Expired!

Time

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Organizer

NAMI Montgomery County PA
Phone
+12153617784
Website
http://www.namimontcopa.org/
QR Code

Comments are closed.